Elections

City Election

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

The next City Election will be Tuesday, November 3, 2015. Gaithersburg voters will cast their ballots for Mayor, to fill the balance of term of former Mayor Sidney A. Katz, and three at-large members of the City Council.

Elections are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November in odd numbered years.

City residents who are registered to vote in Montgomery County are automatically registered to vote in City of Gaithersburg elections. The deadline to register for the upcoming City election is to be announced. For registration information contact the Montgomery County Board of Elections at 240-777-VOTE (8683) or visit www.montgomerycountymd.gov/elections.

Election Day is Tuesday, November 3, 2015. The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Important Dates for 2015 Election
Candidate Packet Available Friday, June 5, 2015
Mandatory Candidate Training Thursday, June 11, 2015
Thursday, July 16, 2015
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Filing Deadline for Candidates Friday, September 18, 2015
Absentee Ballots Available Friday, October 2, 2015
Last Day to Register to Vote Monday, October 19, 2015
Early Voting at City Hall (GA01) Sunday, October 25, 2015
9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015
3-8 p.m.

Saturday, October 31, 2015
Noon-5 p.m.
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2015

City Polling Locations

On Election Day polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Please note that polling places differ from those used in state and federal elections.