Show/Hide

City Closures & Cancellations

All City facilities are closed, all programs are cancelled, and all but the most essential of City services are curtailed through at least April 30, 2020.
      • Closure & Cancellation Information (Updated 3/30/2020 2:45 p.m.)
      • Emergency Assistance, Resources & Volunteer Opportunities (Updated 3/30/2020 3:50 p.m.)

 

Recycling Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

If a holiday listed below falls on your regular recycling day, then collection will take place on an alternate collection date. Recycling must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. on the alternate collection date. Normal pick up will occur on all other days.

Holiday Recycling Day Alternative Collection
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Saturday, December 28, 2019
New Years Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Saturday, January 4, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020 Saturday, May 23, 2020
Independence Day N/A N/A
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020 Saturday, September 5, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020 Saturday, November 28, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020 Saturday, December 26, 2020

Bulk Pick Up

Bulk items are collected by City crews on your first recycling day of the month. When your bulk pick up day falls on a holiday listed above, bulk items will be collected on your collection day the following week.