Show/Hide

Notices for Thursday, November 15 (2:30 p.m. update):

  • The Farmers Market is open until 6 p.m.
  • All programs, classes and events are canceled.
  • The Arts Barn, Casey Community Center, Aquatic Center, Community Museum, Benjamin Gaither Center, Youth Centers and the Kentlands Mansion are closed.
  • The Activity Center will close at 5:30 p.m.
  • Today's recycling collection is suspended. The contractor will collect today's scheduled recycling areas this Saturday, 11/17/18. 

 

Recycling Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holidays to be observed are New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If a holiday falls on your regular recycling day, then collection will take place on an alternate collection date. Please refer to the list below for alternate collection dates.

Recycling must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. on the alternate collection date collection by the City’s recycling contractor.

Normal pick up will occur on all other days.

Holiday Regular Recycling Day Alternate Collection Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018 Saturday., December 30, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 Saturday, May 26, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Saturday, July 7, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018 Saturday, September 1, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 Saturday, November 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Saturday, December 22, 2018

For bulk pick up items collected by City staff

Bulk items are collected by City crews on your first recycling day of the month. When your bulk pick up day falls on a holiday when City offices are closed, bulk items will be picked up on the same day the following week.

Regular trash and garbage collection

Regular trash and garbage collection for City residents is handled by private contractors. Please contact your HOA or your private contractor regarding the holiday collection schedule for these materials.