Show/Hide
July 4 Notice
Bulk pick up scheduled for Friday, July 3, will be collected Friday, July 10.

City COVID-19 Notices
Phase 2 reopening begins week of July 6.
      • Notices, Closure & Cancellation Information (updated 7/6/2020 9 a.m.)
      • Emergency Assistance, Resources & Volunteer Opportunities (updated 7/6/2020 9:15 a.m.)

Recycling Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

If a holiday listed below falls on your regular recycling day, then collection will take place on an alternate collection date. Recycling must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. on the alternate collection date. Normal pick up will occur on all other days.

Holiday Alternative Recycling Collection Alternative Bulk Pick Up Collection
New Years Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020 Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
Saturday, May 23, 2020 N/A
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020
N/A Friday, July 10, 2020
(July 3 Collection)
Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
Saturday, September 5, 2020 Monday, September 14, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020 N/A
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020 N/A

Bulk Pick Up

Bulk items are collected by City crews on your first recycling day of the month. When your bulk pick up day falls on a date the City is closed in observation of New Years Day, Independence Day, Labor Day or Veterans Day, bulk items will be collected on your recycling collection day the following week.