Recycling Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

If a holiday listed below falls on your regular recycling day, then collection will take place on an alternate collection date. Recycling must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. on the alternate collection date. Normal pick up will occur on all other days.

Holiday Recycling Day Alternative Collection
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Saturday, December 22, 2018
New Years Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Saturday, December 29, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 Saturday, May 25, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019 Saturday, July 6, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Saturday, December 28, 2019

Bulk Pick Up

Bulk items are collected by City crews on your first recycling day of the month. When your bulk pick up day falls on a holiday listed above, bulk items will be collected on your collection day the following week.