Show/Hide

Presidents Day Closure & Recycling Notice

Recycling Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holidays to be observed are New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. If a holiday falls on your regular recycling day, then collection will take place on an alternate collection date. Please refer to the list below for alternate collection dates.

Recycling must be placed at the curb by 7 a.m. on the alternate collection date collection by the City’s recycling contractor.

Normal pick up will occur on all other days.

Holiday Recycling Day Alternative Collection
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Saturday, December 22, 2018
New Years Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Saturday, December 29, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 Saturday, May 25, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019 Saturday, July 6, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Saturday, December 28, 2019

Bulk Pick Up

Bulk items are collected by City crews on your first recycling day of the month. When your bulk pick up day falls on a holiday when City offices are closed, bulk items will be picked up on the same day the following week.

Regular Refuse Collection

Regular trash & garbage collection for City residents is handled by private contractors. Please contact your HOA or your private contractor regarding the holiday collection schedule for these materials.